Crystal Clear Web Hosting Solutions

You are here: Portal Home > Knowledgebase > Account Billing > If I transfer a domain, will I loose the time left on it?

If I transfer a domain, will I loose the time left on it?

When transfering a domain, the remaining balance of time is transfered as well and an additional year is added on to the time before the domain expires.  For example, if you purchased your domain 6 months ago and then transfer it, when it gets to the receiving registrar, you will have 1 year and 6 months before expiration.



Was this answer helpful?

Add to Favourites
Print this Article

Powered by WHMCompleteSolution

Rapid SSL Secure Transaction This order form is provided in a secure environment and to help protect against fraud your current IP address is being logged.